So I have some pet peeves that I need to get off my chest. And it all surrounds the gym. Now I am not going to say that I am a perfect gym goer, but I try my best to be curtious, and I tend to go to the gym, do my work out, keep to myself and leave. The goal for me is to lose weight and gain muscle, and become healthy, fit, and strong. So without further adue, my first pet peeve....drum rollll please.....
THE GIRLY GIRLS AT THE GYM!!!!!!
These are the girls that have their hair done just right and their make up on. They dont really work out or do it to break a sweat (cause thats gross or something). These are the girls that sit on the bikes or the ellipticals and try to look as hot and as sexy on the machines as they possibly can, intermittently posing and doing the fish lips, as they scan around the gym hoping that some guy is staring and paying attention to them. It is DISTRACTING. Not because I am jealous of how well their hair is done, or because i may think they have a body that I am trying to attain, but merely because laughing during my work out is not condusive or safe while using weights. My personal opinion is that you come to the gym to work out and change your body, not to look cute. Plus if the gym is busy and I am waiting to break a sweat I shouldnt have to wait for them to have 20 minutes to pose and toss their hair back in order to gain attention.
THE SMELLY GUY NEXT TO ME
OK i realize that I am at a gym, and the aroma of BO may at some point wafer through the building, but there are some people who have obviously forgotten to put on that deodarant before their workout or who obviously dont use a strong enough strength. The smell coming off the guy on the elliptical next to me is making me gag, rather than focus on hitting the pace or heart rate Im looking to reach. Instead I feel nauseous, and have to stop my work out and move to another machine so that I can somewhat better concentrate on my goals, and thus ruin the groove I was just in. So people, wear deodarant when you work out. We can tell who does and who does not, and you will not be making any freinds that way.
THE PEOPLE WHO LEAVE THEIR SWEAT EVERYWHERE
The machines and weights all have spray and clothes to wipe down the machines.weights after you are finished. The last thing I want to do is mesh my sweaty butt, back, legs or whatever with someone elses sweat. The only time mixing sweat is good is if your in bed with someone and I dont even want to think about that kinda sweat on a machine. Please just take the two seconds it takes to wipe down the machines/weights so that I dont have to feel your sweat on me.
These are just a few of my pet peeves but there is more to come, and please feel free to comment on your own pet peeves!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment